Accessing the app (first impressions)

I’m new to Xinja and have been logging out each time I’ve finished with the app. This has caused some difficulty in that each time I attempt to log in again, the app asks me for my email address, sends me an email and then asks me to log in from the email.

I’ve since found out that I shouldn’t actually log out as the app nevertheless protects my privacy and asks me for my Touch ID when I revisit the app.

However, can I not log out and simply have the app ask for me identifying credentials without having to go through the above? It looks as though the app development is an ongoing process but I’m more than happy to sit back and watch Xinja develop.

A response to the above, though, would be good just so I know this initial log in process can be improved.

Thanks guys.

Eziv

Hey @Eziv, this was discussed on another post here: https://community.xinja.com.au/t/login-animation-unnecessarily-long/1880/4

Blockquote ecoxinjaUX Lead

13d

Hi @wjia26 and @corno

When you log off, do you currently click on the profile icon then hit sign out every time?

If so this, this signs your account out of the app completely. This is why it bring up the welcome screen and the animation with the balloon again. You’re right the animation on this screen is quite long, and having to do email verification is a pain.

Also lol, it really is like waiting a game to load.

Another option is that you can wait for the app to “lock”. If there is no activity on the app for 2 minutes (e.g you turn off the screen or leave the app), we will automatically lock the app for you. In locked state, you only need to use touchID, faceID or PIN (depends on your settings) to access your account again. - Compared to signed out state when you need to enter you email, do email verification and enter passcode.

So, if you want an easy unlock experience, currently the best thing to do is to not tap the sign out button and just wait for the app to time out.